My Lawnmower Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

So, I'm new to riding lawnmowers, but have an automotive background.

I bought a used Zero Turn z645 mower. It has a powerflow feeder that goes into a Protero bagging system.

I feel like the powerflow is constantly getting plugged. I am continually having to stop and unplug it. The belt seems loose to me, but I don't know how tight they are supposed to be. And the adjustment on it isn't very good. I feel like I've done all I can and it's still loose.

I ready lost a belt. I was mowing and next thing I knew there was smoke from the belt sipping and it snapped. I'm tempted to buy a mulching kit, but I'd like for this bagger to work.

One question about the bag. The protero is a plastic "bag" and it seems decently sealed. If I'm pumping all this air into it, with no way out, how does it flow? It doesn't make total sense to me.

I've got parts off in this picture, but you can see the setup.

·
Registered
Ariens zoom 42 model 915159
11 Posts
I'm still trying to figure out how to better tension that belt...