My Lawnmower Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I am a newbie and a beginner I want to purchase a good lawn mover. I recently moved into a new home (first-time homeowner)..looking for a lawn mower. I have a lawn of about 0.1 acres, yeah not too big. There are many options on different online websites, I am reading different reviews on amazon where Honda is all the way. I am confused. Can anyone suggest to me a reasonable lawn mower? My budget is 500-1000$.

·
Registered
392 Posts
Hi all, I am a newbie and a beginner I want to purchase a good lawn mover. I recently moved into a new home (first-time homeowner)..looking for a lawn mower. I have a lawn of about 0.1 acres, yeah not too big. There are many options on different online websites, I am reading different reviews on amazon where Honda is all the way. I am confused. Can anyone suggest to me a reasonable lawn mower? My budget is 500-1000$.
With that budget, purchase a top-of-the-line Honda and never look back... My Honda HR214 is 40 years young and works like new.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Do not buy a Home Depot Honda of recent vintage HRR series like I did. Expensive and they have a real problem on the rear axle that the company hasn’t done a recall on as they should. Multiple owner failures reported. And the self propelled speed it’s too fast and a PITA to adjust. Causes rear wheels to lock up when pulling back on the self-propelled. I don’t know what to advise. Consider this one data point in your search.

·
Registered
55 Posts
If this is your only gas run yard machine, consider the newer battery operated self-propelled units. I have a Kobalt and a Ryobi and love them both. Strong, quiet, rugged and no gas\oil to ever fool with. Very ggod units in the $500 range. There are youtubes that compare different models. Even an 18v Makita scores very well. Keep this in mind, never power wash one to clean it.

·
Registered
392 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts