My Lawnmower Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Administrator
7,359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I recently bought this "new to me" blower and thought I'd do a little show and tell review of it!

This all started while I was filling in for the public works director last month at the small town that I work while he was on vacation. The town had recently bought a brand new Stihl BR600 blower that hadn't been used yet all of which you could say, I had the enjoyment of breaking in. I have had some hands on experience with these particular blowers when I worked at a John Deere dealer as a teen and used to set them up straight out of the box, however never actually used one as they were intended for so this was a real treat. The thing had POWER, so much in fact that when you hit the throttle, it made it hard to even walk forward or stand as soon as the tube came anywhere near the ground. Comparing this real blower to my puny Homelite backpacker was no comparison at all. It was like you could just stand in one spot almost and blow whatever you wanted anywhere. I was sold.