My Lawnmower Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

Friend of mine came across what he thinks is a pretty good deal. I'm letting you be the judge as I have no experience with the brand or reputation. Here's the link that gives info on the tractor.

https://www.ebay.com/ulk/itm/321852485023

Let me know if $1600 is a good price for this model to his door?

The back story is, it's NEW old stock from a company that was planning on sending this model to Europe. It's about 4-5 years old still sitting in the crate. You won't find it currently on Simplicity's website because of these two things. You can download manual but that's about it.

Any thoughts, feedback, or input would be greatly appreciate as always!

·
Premium Member
5,898 Posts
I'd be a little leery of only 12 feedbacks in over a year and warranty work if you have it delivered and you are not local. 1900 was the price unless you are planning on a 1600 offer and they accept. The only things they appeared to have sold are chainsaws and trimmers in the past.

I'd probably skip it, just my opinion though ;)

·
Premium Member
1,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Five Points! I agree with you. You never know sometimes. They are legit and have a website other than them selling on eBay. They are a dealer for Simplicity, Husqvarna, and Ariens among others....

Here is their actual site.

A1 Repairs Sells Services Small Engine Power Equipment

According to the Service Center link they've been in business since 1958. So almost 60 years makes me feel pretty comfortable. I didn't elaborate earlier but he's called the sales person up and he already said the lowest he can take is $1600 and that includes delivery and lift gate service. So that part we have is confirmed. That's down from the $1999 asking OBO on eBay.